•   over 7 years ago

Submission Timings

I believe the submisssion deadlne is July 31, 5PM Eastern Time. I found ET = UTC - 5, and Indian Standard Time = UTC + 5.30; so 5PM ET = 3.30AM IST. But the submission form shut down at 2.30AM IST/4PM ET. I hope there's some workaround.

  • 2 comments

  • Moderator   •   over 7 years ago

    Hi Emaad, yes the closing time was 5 pm Eastern and that's when it closed. We had many submissions come in between 3 and 5 pm Eastern. The submission form definitely did not close before 5 pm Eastern time. Thank you.

  •   •   over 7 years ago

    Thanks Brandon. I actually posted this here when the submissions had closed, but the timestamp of the post shows 3AM (UTC + 5.30). The times may be cross-referenced with the timestamp on the submission of my application code (App ID: 298014) and the timestamp on my video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dvCoWVZQ9TU). But I think I did not take into account that you are running on EDT (daylight savings) and not EST (standard time), which is why the hour's difference might have come into play.

Comments are closed.